Skip to main content
link to IPM publications & resources
->Home > reports > ann_rpt > AR97

Commodity Working Groups

IPM Commodity Working Groups are composed of research and extension faculty and staff, off-campus extension educators, growers, and private crop consultants. They help to organize long-range plans for IPM research and extension efforts in specific commodities, identify priorities for IPM Program-funded projects, encourage teamwork among the disciplines, and evaluate grant proposals.


W. Harvey Reissig, Entomology, Geneva Chairperson

Art Agnello, Entomology, Geneva

Deborah Breth, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Area IPM Extension Educator

Thomas Burr, Plant Pathology, Geneva

Greg Loeb, Entomology, Geneva

Joseph Kovach, IPM Program Unit

George Lamont, Fruit Grower, Orleans County

Clancy Maynard, Pest Management Consultant to Crist Bros. Orchards, Orange County

Marvin Pritts, Fruit and Vegetable Science

Terence Robinson, Horticultural Sciences

David Rosenberger, Plant Pathology, Geneva

Timothy Weigle, Cornell Cooperative Extension, IPM Area Extension Educator

Wayne Wilcox, Plant Pathology, Geneva

Livestock and Field Crops

Russell Hahn, Soil, Crop and Atmospheric Sciences Chairperson

Gary Bergstrom, Plant Pathology, Ithaca Vice-chairperson

William Cox, Soil, Crop and Atmospheric Sciences

Paula Davis, Entomology

Janice Degni, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Lewis County

Lawrence Eckhardt, Capital Area Agriculture Consulting, Rensselaer County

Kevin Ganoe, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Herkimer County

Mark Green, Cash Crop Farmer, Monroe County

Donald Rutz, Entomology, Ithaca

Margaret Smith, Plant Breeding and Biometry

Philip Sutton, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Area IPM Extension Educator

J. Keith Waldron, IPM Program Unit


Eric B. Nelson, Plant Pathology, Ithaca Chairperson

Christine Casey, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Area IPM Extension Educator

Andrew Corbin, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Area IPM Extension Educator

Gerard Ferrentino, IPM Program Unit

Daniel Gilrein, Long Island Horticultural Research Laboratory

Frank Rossie, Floriculture and Ornamental Horticulture

John Sanderson, Entomology, Ithaca

Mike Villani, Entomology, Geneva

George Zerrillo, Greenhouse Grower, Onondaga County


Michael Hoffmann, Entomology, Ithaca Chairperson

George Abawi, Plant Pathology, Geneva

Robin Bellinder, Weed Science

Leroy Ellerbrock, Fruit and Vegetable Science

Margaret M. Kyle, Department of Plant Breeding and Biometry

Rosemary Loria, Plant Pathology, Ithaca

Dale Moyer, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Suffolk County

Laura Pedersen, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Ontario County

Curtis Petzoldt, IPM Program Unit

Stephen Reiners, Horticultural Sciences

Anthony Shelton, Entomology, Geneva

Ward Tingey, Entomology, Ithaca

David Votypka, Potato Grower, Steuben County

Russell Wallace, Fruit and Vegetable Science

Richard Wildman, Ag. Consulting Services, Inc., Monroe County